2005-06-22

and what's so great about a prince any how?

Walking helped put it in perspective.

People are going to create issues whenever it suits their needs. They are going to interpret things on their own slant, irregardless of what others think, even if the "other" are a majority.

As I walked I equated what happened to the saying "you have to kiss a lot of frogs to find your prince."

Frogs should be offended by this statement. They have every right to be. Obviously this cute little phrase for a woman finding Mr. Right is actually stating that frogs, by nature, are do not carry merit as life partners. They should be bypassed by solely for being frogs and no time should be invested in getting to know them for who they are. I'm expecting a class action suit from the frogs to hit the news any day now.

~*~*~*~

On a different yet walk related note, while walking through a pedestrian walk way a car didn't bother stopping and rolled within inches of me. Seeing the driver had his window down and go nicely stopped right in front of me I politely said "nice to see pedestrian right of way means something to you." His witty reply was "fuck off!" I laughed and told him to go first.

Walking away I realized something. I was just told to fuck off. No fuck off cow!

Is it a banner day or what?!?!

Yep, I'm definitely done being anyone's doormat.

noaddedme at 3:55 p.m.